Not sure what to call it exactly. A thought? An idea?

Things are different, things have changed, I’m not sure to what extent but things are not the same. How is it possible that as I was living those days I didn’t notice the change, but now, it’s all different. Or is it? Do we like to pretend that things have changed because it gives us an excuse to blame our problems on life? I often wonder if that’s the case. Did things change because they were meant to or did they change because we somehow screwed up along the way? But then the argument will go back to why did we screw up? Was it because we were supposed too? It’s an ongoing cycle, one that I’m not sure how to answer exactly. Maybe part of this cycle is to actually take responsibility of your own behavior and actions. I like to think it is. I mean what’s the point of growing up if we don’t acknowledge our mistakes? But why should we? Why can’t we just blame everything on life, wouldn’t be easier, wouldn’t be simpler, wouldn’t friendship bonds stay intact, wouldn’t everything somehow be ok? I wish I knew the answer to this question. But until then, I’m just going to get up, brush it off, and keeping walking. It’s the only way I’m going to be able to figure this out anyways.

Leave a Reply

