DRY HAIR! Home remedies!

So I’ll let you in on a little secret! ahhh what am I saying, its not a secret. So I have curly wurly hair. thats right I said, for all of you guys chilling with me on a regular basis I DON’T have straight hair, in fact, its curly wurly.

So now, I’ll tell you another secret.. Well its actually expected so, I’ll confess then.. I HAVE.. yup you guessed it… DRY HAIR…

So I was at the gym with my friend and she told me (Hiiiiii) that she had really dry hair at one point, and she ended up using HOT OLIVE OIL to help her out.. and honestly, the girl has beautiful hair! (You know you do, so shhh)

So the way it goes, is simple APPARENTLY!

What do we need?

1) Oil ( Coconut, olive,caster, sesame)

2) Hot Water

3) Shower cap

4) Towel

So the steps:

Step one: Heat the oil. 

Pour hot water in a rounded plate.

Add the oil but have the oil in its own little glass container, like the ones for the salt and pepper.

Keep it there for a minute or two. 

Step two: Put the oil on your hair. 

Really its self explanatory, simply just pour the oil on your hair, message the roots and go all the way to the ends.

DONT PUT ALOT, OTHERWISE IT WILL BE VERY DIFFICULT TO REMOVE THE OIL FROM YOUR HAIR.

 Put the shower cap on your hair now.

Step three: 

Wet a towel with hot water and simply wrap your hair with the shower cap on it, the way we always have a towel around our hair. Some may call it 1940’s style.

Note: PLEASE SQUEEZE ALL THE WATER FROM THE TOWEL BEFORE PLACING IT ON YOUR HEAD, OR IT WILL DRIP ON YOU ALL THE TIME.

Now we wait, just like I am waiting. Yup its going to take from 30 minutes to an hour, maybe two if you have the time.. So just sit down relax and chill; read a book, do the dishes, call up your friends. Have some YOU TIME.

I’ve looked around the internet enough times to know that you should do it once a week, and avoid using any products (heat or otherwise  [mousse, serum]) on your hair after you wash it.

As for how to wash you hair; 

Let the water be on body temp at the beginning, then shampoo your hair once and some say we don’t need to use conditioner, so if you feel you don’t then don’t. As for me, will I’ll find out soon enough and I will update you guys every week on wether my hair is getting softer or not!

Just a random quote on hair;

My hair has never been my greatest feature, so that was funny enough onto itself that my hair became so focused on’  –Jennifer Aniston

6 thoughts on “DRY HAIR! Home remedies!

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire
    out a designer to create your theme? Fantastic work!

  2. I like the valuable information you supply on your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check once more right here regularly. I am relatively sure I’ll be told
    many new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

